A Day in the Life of my Many Roles: About me Blog

So what’s it like to balance business, school, outside activities, a family, and all the other events that come from such lifestyle at 22 years of age? well let me open the door and guide you to my world. download (5)frabz-Drift-Car-What-my-friends-think-I-do-What-my-mom-thinks-I-do-Wha-2a93ae

Who I am

Ever since I can remember from my time being in Venezuela (Venezuelan born) and coming to the USA I have always had a passion for business. Coming from a background of Venezuelan born parents, with a father that was a branch manager at a financial institution and a mother who was a doctor and now professor, it was not difficult for my parents to figure out that I would become an entrepreneur. It is said that there are individuals that are born to be doctors, teachers, firefighters, in my case I was born to be a leader. My life from a business perspective went from selling/trading baseball and Pokemon cards to now building an online auto part business.

It’s not easy to start a business, it is a lot or hard work, dedication, planning, and being informed. It is especially not easy when on top of everything you have a home to maintain, bills to pay, and a beautiful and exploring 3 year old daughter that expects you to dedicate every minute to her. To add to the matter, it is even more difficult when you have to attend full time university. Thankfully, I will be receiving a bachelors degree in business administration with a concentration in marketing from Aurora University this summer (August).

images (2)

So, how is all this possible?

The biggest thing to remember is that hard work pays off in the end. Being able to set goals, creating rituals to obtain those goals, and being dedicated and focused at what you do will take you to places that no one ever imagined you could reach. It does not matter what others say you can or cannot do, as long as is legal of course, what matters is what you believe you are capable of achieving. Oh, and it also helps to have an activity/hobby that can relax you and keep your mind at ease for the moment. Honestly, car racing, working on cars, everything cars and outdoor activities with my family is what I love to do and what keeps me calm and relaxed.

1344763675_IMG_46493582186901_d902e903a0

One thought on “A Day in the Life of my Many Roles: About me Blog

Leave a comment